Mini Reviews 10-18-20

Mini Reviews 10-18-20

Mini Reviews 10-18-20Deal with the Devil by Meghan March
Series: Forge Trilogy #1
Published by Red Dress Press on January 15, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 275
Format: eBook
Source: Self Purchased
Goodreads
   Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarHalf a Star
four-half-flames

"You can put that man in a suit, but he'll never be tame." One look at Jericho Forge and I knew the rumors were true. He was a predator, and he had set his sights on me.I knew better than to bet more than I could afford to lose that night. I knew better than to bet myself. But desperation leads to bad decisions, and I thought there was no way I could lose.I was wrong. Now I have no choice but to make a deal with the devil.

Deal With The Devil is a story that we see the beginnings of an intense and fierce relationship between Jericho Forge and India Baptise. This is the type of set up I rarely see if ever in a contemporary romance. I normally see it quite frequently among historical romances. So it is so refreshing to see one of my favorite authors actually implement this in a modern day contemporary romance. And of course, its Meghan March, so you know how sexy she is going to make it and bring on the SUPER UBER ALPHA MALE. I kid you not, I love how this author writes them. They are possessive, controlling, hot, but have that soft underbelly where they will do anything to protect and support their woman. And I adore that from Jericho. In the first book, we only see glimpses of that underbelly but I loved seeing it happen. In this story I really enjoyed the interplay between the characters here. They have that chemistry that builds so beautifully in the story and of course this story will include a cliffhanger. Pretty much the majority of her series do that when involving the same couple all throughout. But I was expecting that and had purchased all three books and had read them in order. (highly recommend doing that) I was suprised by the hero though, and his actions and not being the villain the hero thought he would be towards her. He has his flaws, but is pretty open and honest about them. The heroine is in a bad spot so I admired her strength and tenacity.


Mini Reviews 10-18-20Luck Of The Devil by Meghan March
Series: Forge Trilogy #2
Published by Independently published by author on February 12 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eBook
Source: Self Purchased
Goodreads
   Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
four-half-flames

New York Times bestselling author Meghan March continues the story of ruthless, calculating billionaire Jericho Forge in Luck of the Devil.

My poker face has always been one of my greatest assets, along with my grit and determination. I was beholden to no one. Asked permission for nothing.
Then Jericho Forge took my life by storm.
I traded my freedom for something infinitely more precious, but I didn’t realize he was holding an unbeatable hand.
Now, all I have to do is survive the high-stakes game that is my life—with my heart intact.
But not falling in love with Forge? That will take the luck of the devil.

Luck of the Devil is the second book of the Forge Trilogy, and should be read following Deal with the Devil. The Forge Trilogy concludes in Heart of the Devil.

In the second book of the series, Luck of the Devil, we see this pair go through the second chapter of their journey beginning with marriage, vows and all. There are plenty of secrets that are being kept from each other, but there is also something deeper forming between Jericho and India. We do see more of the sister and quite frankly I am NOT impressed. After all India has done for her, she is pretty spoiled and acts the part. I wasn’t pleased with learning what she does to India, not willing to take accountability for her own actions. Pretty much spells “brat” but India loves and adores her and is willing to do whatever it takes to protect her. And this is why India is such a solid heroine, that even at times I struggle with aspects of her character, I love her willingness to stand up and do what is right for those that she loves, no matter the cost. We see that iron clad will of spine she has and all I can say is “full respect”. We see what Jericho is willing to reveal to India in this one and his depth of feeling he holds for her throughout the story.


Mini Reviews 10-18-20Heart of the Devil by Meghan March
Series: Forge Trilogy #3
Published by Red Dress Press on March 12 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 266
Format: eBook
Source: Self Purchased
Goodreads
   Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarHalf a Star
four-half-flames

From New York Times bestselling author Meghan March comes the stunning conclusion to the Forge Trilogy. In this final volume, ruthless billionaire Jericho Forge faces his toughest challenge. To emerge victorious, he’ll have to give up the one thing he’s never offered a woman—his heart.

It started as a game. She was nothing but my pawn.

But I was quick to see the error in my ways, and now she is everything I never knew I needed.

The value of a woman like India Baptiste is beyond measure.

But the problem with being a man like me? I’ve already screwed this up, and there’s no guarantee India will take me on for one last bet.

I'll do whatever I have to do. Drop to my knees and offer her the only thing I have left. The one thing that’s only ever been hers—the heart of the devil.

In the final installment in the series, we have a truly epic ending to this marvelous couple and the fantastic ride they are both taken on. We see plenty of betrayals, kidnappings, suspense and intrigue happen within this beautiful finale. I have to say that Meghan March has definitely won my heart with the Jericho/India pairing here and I wanted to fight for them as fiercely as seeing them fight for each other. And boy the reveals of the true traitors were one’s I didn’t ever expect to see. March really shocked me to the core with this one here and I love it when an author can just win me over so easily and shock me when I least expect it. But finally we get the relationship between India and her father that has been teased about and they just didn’t get enough time together for me. But these small moments we see between them is pure perfection in my eyes. Overall I found what this author delivered with this whole trilogy to be well worth the price.

 

About Meghan March

Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had.