Book Review-Wicked Bite by Jeaniene Frost

Book Review-Wicked Bite by Jeaniene Frost

Book Review-Wicked Bite by Jeaniene FrostWicked Bite by Jeaniene Frost
Also in this series: Shades of Wicked , Wicked All Night
Series: Night Rebel #2
Published by Avon on January 28, 2020
Genres: Paranormal Romance, Vampires
Pages: 370
Format: Paperback
Source: Self Purchased
AmazonLibrary ThingLibrary ThingLibrary Thing
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarHalf a Star

In the newest Night Rebel novel, set in
New York Times bestselling author Jeaniene Frost's Night Huntress world,
beautiful, daring vampire Veritas risks all to protect Ian...

Some promises are meant to be broken...

Veritas spent most of her life as a vampire Law Guardian. Now, she's about to break every rule by secretly hunting down the dark souls that were freed in order to save Ian. But the risks are high. For if she gets caught, she could lose her job. And catching the sinister creatures might cost Veritas her own life.

Some vows are forever...

Ian's memories might be fragmented, but this master vampire isn't about to be left behind by the woman who entranced him, bound herself to him, and then disappeared. So what if demons, other Law Guardians, and dangerous, otherworldly forces stand against them? Come hell or high water, Ian intends to remind Veritas of the burning passion between them, because she is the only person seared on his mind--and his soul...

This will be a shorter review so I don’t risk spoiling too much for you!!

Wicked Bite is the second book in the newest trilogy “Night Rebel” and this series features our favorite joker of the group.,….Ian. After falling in love with the first book, “Shades of Wicked” I was so eager to get into this book and I have to say that this book just didn’t disappoint in any way. This story is full of all the epic feels that you would come to expect from this author and your desire to see Ian have his own powerful story. I will say though that the feeling of this story is different from the other books in the Night Huntress World but just as superb just unique from the others. There is something in the telling of Ian and Veritas’ story that is so empowering in many ways. Their story is so relatable in some ways. There are so many fun discoveries that we are brought to reality with and what a thrilling ride it is. Ian and Veritas go on a stunning adventure with many roadblocks along the way and what a cliffhanger. Now, this is the type of cliffhanger that unlike that previous book…..our pair is still together but there is some tension on what is going to happen in book three. These two just NEVER get a break do they??!! But they are solid and are true fighters and see how unified they become in this story and I was there for it 100%!! If you loved the first book then you will have a fantastic time seeing Ian and Veritas continue their adventure!!!


About Jeaniene Frost

Jeaniene Frost is the New York Times, USA Today, and international bestselling author of the Night Huntress series, the Night Prince series and the Broken Destiny series. To date, foreign rights for her novels have sold to twenty different countries. Jeaniene lives in North Carolina with her husband Matthew, who long ago accepted that she rarely cooks and always sleeps in on the weekends. Aside from writing, Jeaniene enjoys reading, poetry, watching movies with her husband, exploring old cemeteries, spelunking and traveling – by car. Airplanes, children, and cook books frighten her.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *