Book Review-First Drop Of Crimson

Book Review-First Drop Of CrimsonFirst Drop of Crimson by Jeaniene Frost
Also in this series: Eternal Kiss Of Darkness, Wicked All Night
Series: Night Huntress World #1
Published by Harper Collins on February 9th 2010
Genres: Paranormal Romance, Vampires
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback
Source: Library
ISBN: 9780061966194
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarHalf a Star

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Night Huntress series comes a breathtaking new journey to the dark side of desire.

The night is not safe for mortals. Denise MacGregor knows all too well what lurks in the shadows—her best friend is half-vampire Cat Crawfield—and she has already lost more than the average human could bear. But her family's past is wrapped in secrets and shrouded in darkness—and a demon shapeshifter has marked Denise as prey. Now her survival depends on an immortal who lusts for a taste of her.

He is Spade, a powerful, mysterious vampire who has walked the earth for centuries and is now duty-bound to protect this endangered, alluring human—even if it means destroying his own kind. Denise may arouse his deepest hungers, but Spade knows he must fight his urge to have her as they face the nightmare together . . .

Because once the first crimson drop falls, they will both be lost.

Denise MacGregor has learned all too well how dangerous the creatures of the night can be. Her best friend, Cat, is half vampire and married to one. Denise lost her husband to vampires and ever since has steered clear of them including Cat, her closest friend. But now she has been branded by a demon and witnessed her cousin being killed right in front of her. No for her survival and that of everyone else in her family, she must rely on Spade, who is a very powerful vampire and she knows he is the perfect solution to help her. Spade is the only one she feels that she can turn to. But as they embark together to unravel the mystery and present danger surrounding them, a intense passion between them skyrockets, and a deep love is found when they least expect it…

The Hero (Spade)
Spade, once a baron and aristocrat in Englad, is now a powerful vampire. Spade feels obligated by duty to help Denise, who is the most alluring human and finds that the longer that he is around her, the more of a stronger hold she has on him. Spade once loved a human, but lost her and ever since has only used them for feeding and to have sex with. But Denise is different, and he feels at a loss as to the feelings she brings out in him. Because he will do all that he can to keep her in his life.

The Heroine (Denise MacGregor)
Denise, is slowly losing members of her family, and then she is attacked and branded  by a demon. So she turns to Spade, the only other vampire she feels that she can turn to. For the survival of herself and her family she must rely on Shade, but despite her feelings toward vampires…Shade is completely different. Shade overwhelms her, and the feelings for him only gets stronger by the day and start to wonder is she could ever let him out of her life.

My Thoughts:
First Drop of Crimson is the first installment in the Night Huntress World Series by Jeaniene Frost. I have read the second one first, and I fell in love with the book, and the same thing happened here. I have waited months and months to read Shade’s story. From the first chapter, I was enthralled by the story. This a a thrilling story that will have you on the edge of your seat with every gripping moment. I was charmed by the characters and the romance that builds between them. It was also good to see Cat and Bones enter the story too. I truly loved reading this one, and I have a feeling I will be reading it again in the future, A FANTASTIC STORY!!!!!! I LOVED IT

My Favorite Quote 
His arm shot out,bracing against the wall unit and blocking her path.
“Spade–” She didn’t get the rest of the sentence out because suddenly his mouth was on her neck, lips and tongue probing her pulse to send a luscious shiver through her.

About Jeaniene Frost

Jeaniene Frost is the New York Times, USA Today, and international bestselling author of the Night Huntress series, the Night Prince series and the Broken Destiny series. To date, foreign rights for her novels have sold to twenty different countries. Jeaniene lives in North Carolina with her husband Matthew, who long ago accepted that she rarely cooks and always sleeps in on the weekends. Aside from writing, Jeaniene enjoys reading, poetry, watching movies with her husband, exploring old cemeteries, spelunking and traveling – by car. Airplanes, children, and cook books frighten her.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *