Tea and Biscuits Book Discussions: Favorite Summer Reads

Tea and Biscuits Book Discussions: Favorite Summer Reads

Today as the summer draws to a close, I wanted to share my favorite summer reads. Despite the heat, I was able to pick up some wins when it came to books. Loves Sweet Revenge by Rosanne Bittner Their Passion Shaped a Nation Over the years, Jake and Miranda Harkner have endured all the dangers a wild and brutal West could throw at them. Now, settled on their ranch in the beautiful Colorado […]

Divider

Lusting For Covers (222) The Black Lyon

August 28, 2016   Loverofromance   Lusting For Covers   8 Comments
Lusting For Covers (222) The Black Lyon

Darkly handsome and rich beyond imagining, the bold English conqueror was called Lyon for his-lion like fierceness. He had no match among enemies, or women … until he met Lyonene, the green-eyed beauty whose fiery spirit matched his own. Through a whirlwind romance and stormy marriage, she endured every peril to be by his side… until jealousy and vicious lies drove her across the Irish Sea and into grave danger. One man could […]

Divider

ARC Book Review-Taming The Highlander by May McGoldrick

August 27, 2016   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   3 Comments
ARC Book Review-Taming The Highlander by May McGoldrick

I received this book for free from St. Martins Press in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Taming the Highlander by May McGoldrick Series: The Scottish Relic Trilogy #2 Published by Swerve on September 6th 2016 Genres: Historical Romance, Scottish Highlands, Medieval Era Format: eARC Source: St. Martins Press ISBN: 1250106575 Amazon|Barnes&Noble     This new historical romance from May […]

Divider

Audio Book Review-The Fairest Of Them All by Cathy Maxwell

August 26, 2016   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   7 Comments
Audio Book Review-The Fairest Of Them All by Cathy Maxwell

The Fairest of Them All by Cathy Maxwell Also in this series: A Little Thing Called Love, The Match of the Century Series: Marrying The Duke #2 Published by Avon on May 31st 2016 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era Narrator: Mary Jane Wells Length: 7 Hours and 32 Mins Pages: 384 Format: Audiobook Source: Library ISBN: 0062388649 Amazon|Barnes&Noble|Audible     In New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell’s glittering new series, wedding bells […]

Divider

Book Love (38) The Prince’s Bride

August 26, 2016   Loverofromance   Book Love   7 Comments
Book Love (38) The Prince’s Bride

Marriage is more than she ever bargained for. Bestselling author Julianne MacLean’s Regency-era trilogy of royal romance comes to a breathless conclusion… Handsome Prince Nicholas of Petersbourg is an infamous ladies’ man, but even he doesn’t expect a flirtation at a masquerade ball to turn into abduction. Especially with a jailor as temptingly beautiful as the young woman on the other side of the locked door… Veronique Montagne was desperate when she agreed […]

Divider

ARC Book Review-Her Rogue Alpha by Paige Tyler

August 25, 2016   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   4 Comments
ARC Book Review-Her Rogue Alpha by Paige Tyler

I received this book for free from Sourcebooks Casablanca in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Her Rogue Alpha by Paige Tyler Also in this series: Her Perfect Mate (X-Ops, #1), Her Lone Wolf Series: X-Ops #5 Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on September 6th 2016 Genres: Paranormal Romance, Shape Shifting, Romantic Suspense Pages: 320 Format: eARC Source: Sourcebooks Casablanca ISBN: […]

Divider

ARC Book Review-The Bear Who Loved Me by Kathy Lyons

August 24, 2016   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   11 Comments
ARC Book Review-The Bear Who Loved Me by Kathy Lyons

I received this book for free from Forever Yours in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Bear Who Loved Me by Kathy Lyons Series: Grizzlies Gone Wild #1 Published by Forever Yours on September 6 2016 Genres: Paranormal Romance, Shape Shifting, Creatures-Bears Pages: 304 Format: eARC Source: Forever Yours Amazon|Barnes&Noble     WHEN AN ALPHA MEETS HIS MATCH . […]

Divider

ARC Book Review-For Better Or Worse by Lauren Layne

August 23, 2016   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   15 Comments
ARC Book Review-For Better Or Worse by Lauren Layne

I received this book for free from Pocket in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.For Better or Worse by Lauren Layne Series: The Wedding Belles #2 Published by Pocket Books on August 30th 2016 Genres: Contemporary Romance Pages: 368 Format: eARC Source: Pocket ISBN: 1501135155 Amazon|Barnes&Noble     Will a budding wedding planner and her bad boy neighbor stop […]

Divider

Grab It Up: Book Releases for August 23 2016

August 23, 2016   Loverofromance   Grab It Tuesday   5 Comments
Grab It Up: Book Releases for August 23 2016

Highland Temptation by Jennifer Haymore—Historical Romance—Goodreads|Amazon  Jennifer Haymore’s sweeping Highland Knights series is perfect for readers of Maya Banks, Monica McCarty, and Sabrina Jeffries—and as the saga resumes, one of Scotland’s most steadfast warriors shields a broken beauty while she soothes the pain in his soldier’s heart.   When Lady Emilia Featherstone discovers that her despicable father has been scheming against the crown, she turns to the Highland Knights for protection—and retribution. Spirited […]

Divider

Book Review-Dukes Are Forever by Anna Harrington

August 22, 2016   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   7 Comments
Book Review-Dukes Are Forever by Anna Harrington

Dukes Are Forever by Anna Harrington Series: The Secret Life of Scoundrels, #1 Published by Forever on November 24th 2015 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era Pages: 384 Format: eBook Source: Library ISBN: 145553403X Amazon|Barnes&Noble|LibraryThing     ALL’S FAIR IN LOVE Battlefields and barrooms hold much more interest for Edward Westover, Duke of Swarthmore, than a little girl’s fondness for dolls and lace. When he takes possession of his enemy’s estate, everything that villain […]

Divider