Tag: Mystery

Book Review-The Art Of Taming A Rake by Nicole Jordan

February 28, 2016   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   8 Comments
Book Review-The Art Of Taming A Rake by Nicole Jordan

The Art of Taming a Rake by Nicole Jordan Series: Legendary Lovers #4 Published by Ballantine Books on January 26th 2016 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era, Mystery Pages: 400 Format: Paperback Source: Library ISBN: 0553392557 |||     Sparks abound in this sizzling new Legendary Lovers tale from New York Times bestselling author Nicole Jordan, in which a seductive rakehell must woo his spirited but love-shy bride while unmasking a mysterious assailant. Despite […]

Divider

Book Review-Undertow by Cherry Adair

December 6, 2015   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   9 Comments
Book Review-Undertow by Cherry Adair

Undertow by Cherry Adair Also in this series: Riptide Series: Cutter Cay #1 Published by St. Martin’s Paperbacks on December 28th 2010 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense, Mystery Pages: 337 Format: Paperback Source: Library ISBN: 0312371926 |||     SHE TAKES THE PLUNGE. Teal Williams is content with her career as a ship’s master mechanic—until Zane Cutter, the “Casanova of the Caribbean,” makes her an offer she can’t refuse: to climb on board […]

Divider

Book Review-The Spring Bride by Anne Gracie

November 29, 2015   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   6 Comments
Book Review-The Spring Bride by Anne Gracie

The Spring Bride by Anne Gracie Also in this series: The Winter Bride Series: Chance Sisters #3 Published by Berkley on June 2nd 2015 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era, Mystery Pages: 320 Format: eBook Source: Self Purchased ISBN: 0425259277 |||     A dog in need of rescue brings together a young debutante and a mysterious stranger in this regency charmer from the beloved Anne Gracie. For fans of Mary Balogh and Madeline […]

Divider

Blog Tour: Madness of Lord Westfall

Blog Tour: Madness of Lord Westfall

The Madness of Lord Westfall by Mia Marlowe on September 21st 2015 Genres: Historical Romance, Paranormal Romance, Espionage, Mystery, Regency Era, Magical Elements Pages: 248 Format: eARC Source: Publisher |||     Pierce Langdon, Viscount Westfall is mad. Everyone knows it. He fell from a tree when he was a boy and woke to hear strange voices. When the voices grow stronger as he grows older, his family commits him to Bedlam. But […]

Divider

Book Review-A Good Rake Is Hard To Find

September 1, 2015   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   2 Comments
Book Review-A Good Rake Is Hard To Find

A Good Rake is Hard to Find by Manda Collins Also in this series: Good Earl Gone Bad Series: Lords of Anarchy #1 Published by St. Martin’s Paperbacks on March 31st 2015 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era, Mystery, Romantic Suspense Pages: 320 Format: Paperback Source: Library ISBN: 1250061067 |||     A DANGEROUS GAME Heartbroken by the loss of her brother, Miss Leonora Craven vows to uncover the truth about his “accident,” which […]

Divider

Book Review-Sweet Deception

February 10, 2015   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   0 Comments
Book Review-Sweet Deception

Sweet Deception by Heather Snow Also in this series: Sweet Enemy, Sweet Madness Series: Veiled Seduction #2 Published by Signet on August 7th 2012 Genres: Historical Romance, Victorian Era, Mystery Pages: 384 Format: Paperback Source: Library ISBN: 0451237609     In the dark, the greatest lover can become the most dangerous conspirator… Footsteps In The Fog Lord Frederick Aveline, otherwise known as Derick, has successfully kept up appearances as an English nobleman. What […]

Divider

Book Review-Sweet Enemy by Heather Snow

January 31, 2015   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   2 Comments
Book Review-Sweet Enemy by Heather Snow

Sweet Enemy by Heather Snow Also in this series: Sweet Deception, Sweet Madness Series: Veiled Seduction #1 Published by Signet Eclipse on February 7th 2012 Genres: Historical Romance, Victorian Era, Mystery Pages: 359 Format: Paperback Source: Library ISBN: 0451236106     Geoffrey Wentworth, the Earl of Stratford, is a war hero focused on affairs of king and country rather than affairs of the heart. Nevertheless, his mother is playing matchmaker and has invited […]

Divider

Book Review-Pleasuring The Prince

June 21, 2011   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   0 Comments
Book Review-Pleasuring The Prince

Pleasuring the Prince by Patricia Grasso Published by Zebra on April 1st 2006 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era, Mystery Pages: 326 Format: Paperback Source: Library ISBN: 0821777114     Fancy Flambeau is the darling of the London stage, and captures the eye of every gentleman charmed by her beauty. Fancy, however, refuses to be any man’s mistress, though Prince Stepan Kaznov relishes the opportunity to change her mind and show her the delights […]

Divider