Tag: Books N Tunes Challenge 17

Double The Romance Review: Manwhore and Manwhore +1 by Katy Evans

Double The Romance Review: Manwhore and Manwhore +1 by Katy Evans

Posted June 8, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 7 Comments

Manwhore by Katy Evans Also in this series: Ms. Manwhore, Womanizer Series: Manwhore #1 Published by Gallery Books on March 24th 2015 Genres: Contemporary Romance Pages: 357 Format: eBook Source: Self Purchased ISBN: 1501101536     Is it possible to expose Chicago’s hottest player—without getting played? This is the story I’ve been waiting for all my life, and its name is Malcolm Kyle Preston Logan Saint. Don’t be fooled by that last name though. There’s nothing holy about the man except the hell his parties raise. The hottest entrepreneur Chicago has ever known, he’s a man’s man with too much […]

Divider
Book Review-Lost Rider by Harper Sloane

Book Review-Lost Rider by Harper Sloane

Posted April 26, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 4 Comments

I received this book for free from Pocket in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Lost Rider by Harper Sloan Also in this series: Kiss My Boots, Cowboy Up Series: Coming Home #1 Published by Pocket Books on April 25th 2017 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Small Town, American West Pages: 400 Format: eARC Source: Pocket ISBN: 1501155199     In Lost Rider, the first Western romance in New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Harper Sloan’s Coming Home series, an injured rodeo star encounters an old flame […]

Divider
Book Review-Million Dollar Cowboy by Lori Wilde

Book Review-Million Dollar Cowboy by Lori Wilde

Posted April 5, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 9 Comments

Million Dollar Cowboy by Lori Wilde Also in this series: Love with a Perfect Cowboy Series: Cupid Texas #5 Published by Avon on March 28th 2017 Genres: Contemporary Romance, American West, Small Town Pages: 432 Format: Paperback Source: Self Purchased ISBN: 0062468219     New York Times Bestselling Author Lori Wilde returns to Cupid, Texas with a heartwarming story of a cowboy who comes home to the family ranch for a wedding filled with surprises… The illegitimate son of a Texas ranching dynasty, Ridge Lockhart left home ten years ago with one goal: to become more successful than the father […]

Divider
Book Review-Reaper’s Fire by Joanna Wylde

Book Review-Reaper’s Fire by Joanna Wylde

Posted April 3, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 5 Comments

Reaper’s Fire by Joanna Wylde Also in this series: Reaper’s Property, Reaper’s Fall Series: Reapers MC #6 Published by Berkley on August 9th 2016 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Motorcycle Clubs Pages: 381 Format: eBook Source: Library     New York Times bestselling author Joanna Wylde returns to the “wild and raw”* world of the Reapers MC with the story of Gage and Tinker…   The club comes first.   I’ve lived by those words my whole life—assumed I’d die by them, too, and I never had a problem with that. My Reaper brothers took my back and I took theirs and […]

Divider
Book Review-Beauty of the Beast by Rachel L. Demeter

Book Review-Beauty of the Beast by Rachel L. Demeter

Posted March 22, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 21 Comments

Beauty of the Beast by Rachel L. Demeter Series: Fairy Tale Retellings #1 on March 15th 2017 Genres: Historical Romance, Fairy Tales, Gothic Pages: 342 Format: eBook Source: Self Purchased     Experience the world’s most enchanting and timeless love story—retold with a dark and realistic twist. A BEAST LIVING IN THE SHADOW OF HIS PAST Reclusive and severely scarred Prince Adam Delacroix has remained hidden inside a secluded, decrepit castle ever since he witnessed his family’s brutal massacre. Cloaked in shadow, with only the lamentations of past ghosts for company, he has abandoned all hope, allowing the world to […]

Divider
Book Review-Into The Fire by Jeaniene Frost

Book Review-Into The Fire by Jeaniene Frost

Posted March 16, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 18 Comments

Into the Fire by Jeaniene Frost Also in this series: Bound by Flame Series: Night Prince #4 Published by Avon on February 28th 2017 Genres: Paranormal Romance, Vampires, Magical Elements Narrator: Tavia Gilbert Length: 9 Hours and 8 Mins Pages: 340 Format: Audiobook Source: Self Purchased ISBN: 006207640X     In the explosive finale to New York Times bestselling author Jeaniene Frost’s Night Prince series, Vlad is in danger of losing his bride to an enemy whose powers might prove greater than the Prince of Vampire’s…. In the wrong hands, love can be a deadly weapon. For nearly six hundred […]

Divider
Book Review-Every Little Thing by Samantha Young

Book Review-Every Little Thing by Samantha Young

Posted February 24, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 8 Comments

I received this book for free from Berkley Publishing Group in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Every Little Thing by Samantha Young Also in this series: The One Real Thing Series: Hart’s Boardwalk #2 Published by Berkley on March 7th 2017 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Small Town Pages: 352 Format: eARC Source: Berkley Publishing Group     Hartwell, Delaware—the perfect place to get away from it all, and find what you never knew you needed… Bailey Hartwell has many reasons to feel content—her successful business, a close […]

Divider
Book Review-Royally Matched by Emma Chase

Book Review-Royally Matched by Emma Chase

Posted February 22, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 8 Comments

Royally Matched by Emma Chase Also in this series: Royally Screwed Series: Royally #2 on January 1st 1970 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Royalty Pages: 275 Format: eBook Source: Self Purchased     Some men are born responsible, some men have responsibility thrust upon them. Henry John Edgar Thomas Pembrook, Prince of Wessco, just got the motherlode of all responsibility dumped in his regal lap. He’s not handling it well. Hoping to force her grandson to rise to the occasion, Queen Lenora goes on a much-needed safari holiday—and when the Queen’s away, the Prince will play. After a chance meeting with an […]

Divider
Book Review-Devil In Spring by Lisa Kleypas

Book Review-Devil In Spring by Lisa Kleypas

Posted February 21, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 26 Comments

Devil in Spring by Lisa Kleypas Also in this series: Cold-Hearted Rake, Marrying Winterborne Series: The Ravenel’s #3 Published by Avon on January 1st 1970 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era Pages: 288 Format: eBook Source: Self Purchased     An eccentric wallflower… Most debutantes dream of finding a husband. Lady Pandora Ravenel has different plans. The ambitious young beauty would much rather stay at home and plot out her new board game business than take part in the London Season. But one night at a glittering society ball, she’s ensnared in a scandal with a wickedly handsome stranger. A cynical […]

Divider
Book Review-The Men With The Golden Handcuffs by Lexi Blake

Book Review-The Men With The Golden Handcuffs by Lexi Blake

Posted February 20, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 1 Comment

The Men with the Golden Cuffs by Lexi Blake Also in this series: The Dom Who Loved Me Series: Masters and Mercenaries #2 Published by DLZ Entertainment on May 26th 2012 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotica, BDSM Pages: 426 Format: eBook Source: Self Purchased     A woman in danger… Serena Brooks is a bestselling author of erotic fiction. She knows how to write a happy ending but hasn’t managed to find one of her own. Divorced and alone, she has no one to turn to when a stalker begins to threaten her life. The cops don’t believe her. Her ex-husband […]

Divider
Book Review-Knight by Kristen Ashley

Book Review-Knight by Kristen Ashley

Posted January 31, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 4 Comments

Knight by Kristen Ashley Also in this series: Creed Series: Unfinished Hero #1 Published by Kristen Ashley on April 7th 2012 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotica, BDSM Pages: 285 Format: eBook Source: Self Purchased     Anya Gage has learned that to get anything good in life, you have to work for it. She has no expectations, no dreams. Then she finds herself at a party where she doesn’t want to be and she meets Knight. Knight Sebring knows who he is, what he wants and what he likes. And he gets it. But he never expected something as sweet as […]

Divider
Book Review-Once Perfect by Cecy Robson

Book Review-Once Perfect by Cecy Robson

Posted January 9, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 6 Comments

Once Perfect by Cecy Robson Also in this series: Once Loved Series: Shattered Past #1 Published by Flirt on October 7th 2014 Genres: Contemporary Romance, New Adult Pages: 272 Format: eBook Source: Self Purchased ISBN: 9780553391     His life was never easy. Hers wasn’t supposed to be this hard. They come from different worlds, but fate lures them together in a way neither expected in Cecy Robson’s raw, steamy New Adult debut—perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn. Evelyn Preston’s future once looked perfect—until her wealthy father was caught in an embezzlement scandal and took his own […]

Divider
Book Review-Marrying The Duke by Cathy Maxwell

Book Review-Marrying The Duke by Cathy Maxwell

Posted January 4, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 19 Comments

A Date at the Altar by Cathy Maxwell Also in this series: A Little Thing Called Love, The Match of the Century, The Fairest of Them All Series: Marrying The Duke #3 Published by Avon on October 25th 2016 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era Narrator: Mary Jane Wells Length: 7 Hours and 37 Mins Pages: 384 Format: Audiobook Source: Self Purchased ISBN: 0062388665     New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell’s glittering Marrying the Duke series continues—Twice he has been close to the altar and still no duchess. Will the third time be the charm? A duke can’t marry […]

Divider
Book Review-Nuts by Alice Clayton

Book Review-Nuts by Alice Clayton

Posted January 2, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 10 Comments

Nuts by Alice Clayton Series: Hudson Valley #1 Published by Gallery Books on October 20th 2015 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Small Town Pages: 308 Format: eBook Source: Self Purchased ISBN: 1501118137     Roxie Callahan is a private chef to some of Hollywood’s wealthiest, and nastiest, calorie-counting wives. After a dairy disaster implodes her carefully crafted career in one fell ploop, she finds herself back home in upstate New York, bailing out her hippie mother and running the family diner. When gorgeous local farmer Leo Maxwell delivers her a lovely bunch of organic walnuts, Roxie wonders if a summer back home […]

Divider