Source: Library

Book Review-Primal Desires by Susan Sizemore

Book Review-Primal Desires by Susan Sizemore

Posted November 17, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 6 Comments

Primal Desires by Susan Sizemore Series: Primes #6 Published by Pocket Star on August 28th 2007 Genres: Paranormal Romance, Shape Shifting, Vampires Pages: 352 Format: Paperback Source: Library ISBN: 1416513361     Enter a world of dark, irresistible passions, where a powerful vampire finds the one woman who can satisfy his every hunger…. In Las Vegas, Jason Cage is known as “The Beast Master.” But his onstage feats of magic are nothing compared to the abilities he keeps hidden from human eyes. Jason is Prime of his vampire family, and once used his telepathic skills to tame wild werewolves. It’s […]

Divider
Book Review-Seized By Love by Susan Johnson

Book Review-Seized By Love by Susan Johnson

Posted November 16, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 15 Comments

Seized by Love by Susan Johnson Series: Russian Kuzan Family #1 Published by Fanfare on April 1st 1994 Genres: Historical Romance Pages: 304 Format: Paperback Source: Library ISBN: 0553563270     She knew him by reputation; a man unmindful of convention. it was said he offered sensual delight beyond a woman’s wildest dreams. Yet even forewarned of his wild and reckless past. Alisa Forseus found herself responding to the dark smoldering gaze and the quick warmth of Prince Nikolai Kuzan’s stolen caresses. She knew too well that love between them was impossible–forbidden–but she could not resist the rapturous pleasure of […]

Divider
Book Review-Blame It On The Duke by Lenora Bell

Book Review-Blame It On The Duke by Lenora Bell

Posted November 1, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 8 Comments

Blame It on the Duke by Lenora Bell Also in this series: How the Duke Was Won Series: The Disgraceful Dukes #3 on April 18 2017 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era Pages: 384 Format: eBook Source: Library     Have you heard? The future Duke of Barrington has just been gambled away by his father. To an heiress!The delicious details thus far… Nicolas, Lord Hatherly, never intended to marry—nor add to the “mad” Hatherly line—but now he must honor his father’s debt to a social-climbing merchant or lose the family estate. A notoriously wild marquess, won by her father at […]

Divider
Book Review-When The Marquess Met His Match by Laura Lee Guhrke

Book Review-When The Marquess Met His Match by Laura Lee Guhrke

Posted October 17, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 8 Comments

When the Marquess Met His Match by Laura Lee Guhrke Also in this series: How to Lose a Duke in Ten Days, Catch a Falling Heiress, No Mistress of Mine Series: An American Heiress in London #1 Published by Avon on October 29th 2013 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era Pages: 389 Format: eBook Source: Library     What happens when a carefree, disreputable, stone-broke bachelor is forced to find a wife in a hurry? He hires a matchmaker, of course. What happens when the matchmaker doesn’t want to help him? Well, that’s when the fun begins… Nicholas Stirling, Marquess of […]

Divider
Book Review-Act Like It by Lucy Parker

Book Review-Act Like It by Lucy Parker

Posted October 7, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 8 Comments

Act Like It by Lucy Parker Series: London Celebrities #1 Published by Carina Press on November 30th 2015 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Actors Pages: 199 Format: eBook Source: Library     This just in: romance takes center stage as West End theatre’s Richard Troy steps out with none other than castmate Elaine Graham Richard Troy used to be the hottest actor in London, but the only thing firing up lately is his temper. We all love to love a bad boy, but Richard’s antics have made him Enemy Number One, breaking the hearts of fans across the city. Have the tides […]

Divider
Book Review-Reap by Tillie Cole

Book Review-Reap by Tillie Cole

Posted September 24, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 8 Comments

Reap by Tillie Cole Also in this series: Raze Series: Scarred Souls #2 Published by St. Martin’s Griffin on November 10th 2015 Genres: Contemporary Romance Pages: 272 Format: eBook Source: Library     Raised as a prototype for the Georgian Bratva’s obedience drug, 221 fails to think, act or live for himself; his master’s perfectly-crafted killing puppet. Standing at six foot six, weighing two-hundred and fifty pounds, and unrivaled in to-the-death combat, 221 successfully secures business for, the Georgian Mafiya Boss of NYC, in the dark world of the criminal underground. Until his enemies capture him. Talia Tolstaia dreams to […]

Divider
Book Review-No Mistress Of Mine by Laura Lee Guhrke

Book Review-No Mistress Of Mine by Laura Lee Guhrke

Posted September 21, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 6 Comments

No Mistress of Mine by Laura Lee Guhrke Also in this series: How to Lose a Duke in Ten Days, Catch a Falling Heiress, When the Marquess Met His Match Series: An American Heiress in London #4 Published by Avon on August 30 2016 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era Pages: 384 Format: eBook Source: Library     After spending his youth as one of the wildest rakes in the ton, Lord Denys Somerton has devoted the past six years to putting his past behind him. He is determined to fulfill his duties, find a suitable wife, and start a family, […]

Divider
Book Review-Rocked By Love by Christine Warren

Book Review-Rocked By Love by Christine Warren

Posted September 19, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 8 Comments

Rocked by Love by Christine Warren Also in this series: Heart of Stone, Stone Cold Lover Series: Gargoyles #4 Published by St. Martin’s Paperbacks on March 1st 2016 Genres: Paranormal Romance, Shape Shifting, Psychic Abilities, Creatures-Gargoyles Pages: 310 Format: eBook Source: Library ISBN: 1250077370     Bestselling author Christine Warren returns to the secret world of gargoyles-where legends come alive, and lovers are caught between a rock and a hard place… Kylie Kramer knows that she’s putting her life in danger when she decides to investigate her friend’s mysterious death. What she doesn’t know is that she’s being watched over […]

Divider
Triple Book Review-Release Me, Claim Me, Complete Me by J. Kenner

Triple Book Review-Release Me, Claim Me, Complete Me by J. Kenner

Posted September 17, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 13 Comments

Release Me by J. Kenner Series: Stark Trilogy #1 Published by Bantam on January 1st 2013 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotica, BDSM Pages: 352 Format: eBook Source: Library     For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally charged romance between a powerful man who’s never heard “no” and a fiery woman who says “yes” on her own terms. He was the one man I couldn’t avoid. And the one man I couldn’t resist. Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: Anything he wanted, he got. […]

Divider
Book Review-Warrior Vampire by Kate Baxter

Book Review-Warrior Vampire by Kate Baxter

Posted September 13, 2017 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 15 Comments

The Warrior Vampire by Kate Baxter Series: Last True Vampire #2 Published by St. Martin’s Paperbacks on December 1st 2015 Genres: Paranormal Romance, Vampires, Witches Pages: 384 Format: eBook Source: Library ISBN: 1250053781     The vampire was built for sin, every inch of him tight and bulky with corded muscle. A killer, that much was apparent, and she couldn’t help but wonder if his appetite for violence would rival his appetites for other…things. A WOMAN SEDUCED Naya Morales is no ordinary mortal. Born with a shaman’s power, she has devoted her life to tracking down stolen magic—and punishing those […]

Divider