Mini Reviews Edition 10-3-20

Mini Reviews Edition 10-3-20

I received this book for free from Carina Press in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Mini Reviews Edition 10-3-20Custom Built by Chantal Fernando
Series: Fast and Fury #1
Published by Carina Press on November 23, 2020
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Motorcycle Clubs
Pages: 208
Format: eARC
Source: Carina Press
ISBN: 148807691X
Goodreads
   Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
four-flames


New York Times
bestselling author Chantal Fernando brings you Fast & Fury: A sexy new series fully loaded with intense emotions and edge-of-your-seat suspense.
After losing her job, saying goodbye to a lifelong dream and having an all-around cruddy year, Bronte Pierce needs a break. A job at Fast & Fury might be just the thing to reset her life, even though she knows nothing about custom motorcycles. But taking a job isn’t the same as keeping it, and her fresh start quickly turns into a fresh nightmare.
Starting with her boss. Crow is hardheaded, stubborn and brutally honest. He may be easy on the eyes, but he runs with an MC and he’s anything but friendly to Bronte. She suspects he has a softer side—just not for her.
Her whole life, Bronte has known that the only person she can truly count on to save the day is herself. But when a single murder turns into a conspiracy and the threat to her life is more than she can handle alone, it’s Crow who comes through—and her newfound family might just become her greatest strength.
Fast & Fury
Book 1: Custom Built

Custom Built is the first of a series, but is also connected to the “Knights of Fury” series so if you are a fan of that series, which has been recently released, than you definitely will want to grab up Custom Built. To be honest I had no clue these two series were connected, and I grabbed it from Netgalley on the cover alone. Yep I am vain but sometimes I get a nice reward and this book was a solid read that I thoroughly enjoyed. I was a bit nervous as it starts out with a “enemies to lovers” type of theme. But it proved to be a wonderful beginning to what I imagine will be an entertaining series here. Crow and Bronte don’t really like each other. More Crow is strongly drawn to Bronte and he doesn’t understand it, and is the opposite of his easy going nature as she is working for him. But soon something more builds between them. But Bronte’s life is in danger but she is about to see the bond these brothers have when their outreach extends to her. I actually had a blast with this book, especially the sexual tension that builds between Bronte and Crow. It proved to be an engaging read that captivates from beginning to end.


Mini Reviews Edition 10-3-20Temper by Chantal Fernando
Also in this series: Saint
Series: Knights of Fury #3
Published by Carina Press on April 20 2020
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Motorcycle Clubs
Pages: 256
Format: eBook
Goodreads
   Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
four-flames

New York Times bestselling author Chantal Fernando returns to the Knights of Fury series with her most complicated hero yet. He may be the epitome of cool, but this MC president isn’t called Temper for nothing…

Every year, the hot, tatted biker comes into Abbie’s bar, orders whiskey and asks her out. Every year, Abbie turns him down. After all, dating a man that goes by Temper seems like a really bad idea, no matter how attracted she is to him.

But this year is different. Abbie’s different. Older, wiser and tired of being stuck behind the bar in a sleepy town. This year, she’s ready for whatever adventure the sexy but sweet biker has in store for her.

Or so she thinks…until an elegant candlelit dinner ends with a dead body.

Now Abbie finds herself on the ride of her life, whisked away to the big city in Temper’s protective custody. She should be scared, but—despite his nickname—it’s clear the last thing Temper would ever do is hurt a hair on her head. And when danger catches up with them, Abbie soon realizes that holding tight to her man while straddling a Harley may be the safest place of all.

Temper is the third book and I am guessing the final installment in the Knights of Fury series by this author. I actually have always become endeared to Chantal Fernando’s style of writing and there is such an attractive quality to the level of dialogue that she introduces into her stories. And I love the strong bonds of the MC’s that she introduces, you just never want these books to end. In Temper, we have the MC’s President story and I will be honest, I had read this one after I read Custom Built. So I already knew the premise of their story, but I loved getting in touch more with both characters. They were such fun and yeah it doesn’t start out great, but we see such unique connected between Abbie and Temper. I love how “invested” Temper is into the relationship, and the ways he is willing to fight for Abbie. So swoony worthy in many respects. I just adored it in every way imaginable. Temper’s story was worth it in every way and I am excited to see where Fernando takes this world and what a wild ride it will be.

About Chantal Fernando

New York Times, Amazon & USA Today Bestselling Author Chantal Fernando is twenty seven years old and lives in Western Australia.

Lover of all things romance, Chantal is the author of the best selling books Dragon's Lair, Maybe This Time and many more.

When not reading, writing or daydreaming she can be found enjoying life with her three sons and family.


Mini Reviews Edition 10-3-20Elegant Sins by Stasia Black, Alta Hensley
Published by Independently published by author on August 31 2020
Genres: Erotic Romance, Dark Romance
Pages: 237
Format: eBook
Source: Kindle Unlimited
Goodreads
   Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
five-flames

There is nothing more dangerous than a secret…It is how the powerful survive.They spin their influence in the shadows as their sins corrupt the innocent.And I, Montgomery Kingston, am one of them.The elite.The chosen.
It is my inherited fate to claim a place among one of the most secret societies of them all…The Order of the Silver Ghost.It is her fate to be my sacrifice on the altar of wealth and seduction of riches.Tonight, my belle of the ball will dance with the devil and by morning, I will have broken her.For my initiation is a ritual steeped in a dark and twisted tradition of elegant sins.As I said, secrets are dangerous…But then again, so is love.

Elegant Sins is a unique story and one I wasn’t quite sure about, but after reading the blurb, I decided to take a chance on this dark romance and I really liked it and definitely will be reading more from these duo authors for sure in the near future and excited for book two to be released very soon here. But in this story, we have a circumstance of sacrifice in order to reach your dreams. What I really liked was the commitment especially the heroine had throughout these tests of trials that she especially has to go through. Our hero is tested, but in different ways than she is. Its on a more extreme level for her, but I admired her strength and courage to go through it despite the negative that bears on her shoulders. And she conquers them all and finds a love she never expected to find. I love a great cinderella telling and this one was charming and HOT in every way. But despite the level of sexual scenes that are displayed throughout the story, we also see a rich emotional connection that is built between the two here and loved seeing it.