Lusting For Covers (182) Highlander Ever After

[divider]

Highland Ever After 2Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of erotic romance, romantic suspense, and contemporary romance, has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highland Ever After, a fierce warrior spurns his king and surrenders to a love as indomitable as the Highlands.

After Scotland’s three strongest clans forge a formidable alliance, an uneasy king plots to consolidate power. Knowing that true strength lies in possessing land, fealty, and hearts, he orders sweet Taliesan McHugh to submit to a marriage that will give him control of the coveted McHugh keep. A tender beauty, Taliesan accepts her fate, certain that her lame leg has made her undesirable to any man—until she is swept into the powerful embrace of rugged, devilishly sensual Brodie Armstrong, a warrior who vows to shield her from brutality at any cost.

Fearless and bold, Brodie refuses his king’s command to stand down. Instead, he conspires to rescue the rare beauty whose bravery and innocence stir his blood as no woman ever has. As desperate power struggles reverberate throughout the Highlands, Brodie defies his king and devotes himself to the only mission that commands his loyalty, his blood, and his honor: winning Taliesan’s heart.

 

Why Highlander Ever After? 

Well first off, the historical’s that Banks has written are the BEST historical’s I have ever read. I don’t even know how many times I have read these books. I learned that this book is being released, but Banks finally got through all the legalities of changing publishers so she doesn’t know exactly when but she hopes for 2016 and it will be a SIX book series. ROCKING AWESOME!!! Anywho….why I love this cover. I love how sensual and romantic this pose is with the blue plaid as the background.

16 thoughts on “Lusting For Covers (182) Highlander Ever After

    1. They are swoon worthy right?? I love them! I am hoping the covers stay the same style even though the publisher has changed. You should finish it up….but she has plenty more books coming for this series, so no rush either hehe

  1. Thansk for the info. I was wondering why it was taking forever for this book to be relaesed. Not only does she write the best highlanders I have ever read but her covers are amazing. Your blog looks amazing. Hope all is well on your end. Missed you tons!

    My L4C

    1. I love how she writes these highlanders, they are the type of romance you can re read any time. So I am thrilled to see that she plans on doing more historical’s. Life is just fabulous. Hope life is good for you, so fun to see you back in the blogging world again!!!

  2. Ohh Awesome pick I absolutely love highlander books and this one by far is my favorite cover! I totally love the color tone of the cover it fits just perfect for the book. And of course the color blue is my absolute favorite color! Thank you for stopping by my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *