Hiatus Book Review-Wicked All Night by Jeaniene Frost

Hiatus Book Review-Wicked All Night by Jeaniene Frost

Hiatus Book Review-Wicked All Night by Jeaniene FrostWicked All Night by Jeaniene Frost
Also in this series: Shades of Wicked , Wicked Bite, Eternal Kiss Of Darkness, First Drop of Crimson
Series: Night Rebel #3, Night Huntress World #16
Published by Avon on February 23, 2021
Genres: Paranormal Romance, Vampires
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback
Source: Self Purchased
ISBN: 0062695665
AmazonLibrary ThingLibrary ThingLibrary Thing
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarHalf a Star

Set in the Night Huntress World, ancient deities are poised to wreck havoc, unless vampires Veritas and Ian can stop them!
A gift from the gods… 
Veritas and Ian have finally defeated their worst enemy, but the power it took to pierce through to the netherworld has unexpected consequences. Soon, Veritas is forced to rely on the last person she trusts—a golden deity named Phanes, who seeks far more than a temporary alliance with the beautiful vampire.
Can unleash hell…
But an escape from the netherworld soon pits Veritas and Ian against supernatural beings seeking to rule over mortals once again.  Now, they must rally friends and foes alike—if the vampire council doesn’t execute Veritas first. Plus, a wedge between Veritas and Ian threatens to destroy their love. Can they stand together against the unearthly powers about to be unleashed? Or does their love—and humanity—not stand a chance?

This review may contain spoilers, so fair warning, upon reading the review.

Wicked All Night is a stunning conclusion to an edge-of-your-seat series featuring Veritas and Ian. Now I know this series has gotten quite a few mixed reviews, but to be honest, I have adored Ian and Veritas together. While they aren’t my favorite couple of the world (Vlad and Leila are still reigning supreme) I had a delightful time with this one. But also this edition was the new paperback and I found it so easy to read (I personally struggle with mass markets).

Wicked All Night continues directly right after book two, so if you haven’t read the previous two books I would recommend not reading this review unless you like spoilers.

Wicked All Night begins with Ian injured and Veritas working night and day for weeks to find anything to help him heal until she makes a deal with her fiancee, a man she would avoid at any cost except that he can save Ian’s life and she is willing to make a bargain with the devil to get him healed and whole again. It will just cost her one night but her fiancee has his own goals and plans and she will find herself betrayed, and now she and Ian and their band of friends will have to work overtime, to defeat two great demigods who want to conquer the world and destroy much of humankind in the process of it all. Ian and Veritas will also have many challenges to overcome, in and out of their relationship, but together and united they will find the greatest power-true love

Wicked All Night was such a delicious read and love the conclusion (I think its the conclusion) to the Night Rebel series. I simple am so happy that this author wrote Ian’s book and what a delightful journey it turned out to be. There were so many depths to this that I just adored. But one of my favorite aspects is seeing Veritas having to learn to work with Ian and not against him in being so independent. There are times throughout the story here, that she goes rogue and yeah Ian is having none of that and I respected that he stood up to her for it. Because they are a partnership in all things, and not just when it’s convenient. And Veritas has to learn to trust in Ian, in all circumstances and to adapt to her changed relationship with Ian. Its definitely a story that shows beautiful personal growth and I had a blast in seeing what Ian and Veritas are capable of as a team and as lovers.

Overall I found Wicked All Night a joy and a delight in every aspect, its an epic finale of Ian and Veritas, its a story that will keep you on edge with its plot developments, the sensual moments will place fire in your blood, and the fierce fighting love that is showcased will have you pounding the floor with thrills and excitement.

About Jeaniene Frost

Jeaniene Frost is the New York Times, USA Today, and international bestselling author of the Night Huntress series, the Night Prince series and the Broken Destiny series. To date, foreign rights for her novels have sold to twenty different countries. Jeaniene lives in North Carolina with her husband Matthew, who long ago accepted that she rarely cooks and always sleeps in on the weekends. Aside from writing, Jeaniene enjoys reading, poetry, watching movies with her husband, exploring old cemeteries, spelunking and traveling – by car. Airplanes, children, and cook books frighten her.

One thought on “Hiatus Book Review-Wicked All Night by Jeaniene Frost

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *