Heartbreak Creek by Kaki Warner

Title: Heartbreak Creek by Kaki Warner
Series: Runaway Brides #1

Tags: Mail Order Brides,

Published by: Berkley
Release Date: July 5 2011
Pages: 384

First in a wonderful new historical series starring four unlikely brides who make their way West.

Edwina Ladoux hoped becoming a mail-order bride would be her way to a better life, but as soon as she arrives in Breakheart, Colorado, and meets Declan Brodie and his four rambunctious children, she realizes she's made a mistake. Luckily, Edwina and Declan agreed on a three- month courtship period, which should give them time to get the proxy marriage annulled. Except that as the weeks pass, thoughts of annulment turn into hopes for a real marriage-until Declan's first wife suddenly returns.

Also in this series: Book Links: AmazonAmazon