Book Love (179) First Time With A Highlander

Book Love is where we focus on those lovely books that are highly underrated that need a shout out of love!! These are all books that have under 1,000 ratings. They can be any genre and can be new or old….must be a book that we love and is highly overlooked and needs some LOVE!

Second in a new Scottish time travel romance series perfect for readers of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander

Serabeth’s no-good fiancé is dead, and she needs a husband fast, or she’ll be ruined. Her indignant and handsome captive will do just fine, if she can keep her mind focused on the business at hand…

Gerard is a love-’em-and-leave-’em ad exec who opens the door to a wild party in 21st century New York and wakes up in 18th century Edinburgh with a hangover and a beautiful, disinterested new “wife” who says he has “served his purpose.”

What the kilt?

 

Why First Time With A Highlander?

This is such a cute and charming time travel romance, if you are a time travel romance junkie, than this book is for you. A fun mix of adventure and magic and love.

About Gwyn Cready

Gwyn Cready is a RITA Award-winning romance novelist. She's been called "the master of time travel romance." She lives in Pittsburgh.