Book Love (41) The Governess Club: Sara

saraFor fans of Christina Dodd and Elizabeth Boyle.

Sweet Sara Collins is one of the founding members of the Governess Club. But she has a secret: She doesn’t love teaching. She’d much prefer to be a vicar’s wife and help the local community. But this quiet mouse doesn’t want to upset her friends, and she resolves to help in whatever ways she can.

Nathan Grant is the embodiment of everything that frightens Sara. Which is why she can’t understand why the handsome but reclusive and gruff man is so fascinating to her. When Sara decides it’s time to take a chance and experience all that life has to offer, Nathan is the first person she thinks of.

Will Sara’s walk on the wild side ruin her chances at a simple, happy life? Or has she just opened the door to a once-in-a-lifetime chance at passion?

Why I LOVE Sara?

This romance, is by a author not many have read but quite one of the best that Avon Books has ever published before especially when it comes to regency romance. In Sara, we have a governess themed romance and what a great job this author did. This is one of those stories that once you start, you can’t put it down. But there is so much more to it than that. This story is such pure talent and the love story is simply priceless. The heroine is what really makes the story so endearing, This couple are quite opposites. The hero a bit of a alpha and our hero shy and reserved, but they click so well together and I love seeing how opposites make the best love matches!!!