Blog Tour Review: Bearing It All by Vonnie Davis

October 22, 2015 Loverofromance Book Reviews, Tasty Book Tours 8 Comments , , , , , , , ,

Blog Tour Review: Bearing It All by Vonnie Davis

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: Bearing It All by Vonnie DavisBearing It All by Vonnie Davis
Also in this series: A Highlander's Obsession, A Highlander's Passion
Series: Highlander's Beloved #3
Published by Loveswept on October 27th 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Espionage, Romantic Suspense, Shape Shifting, Paranormal Romance, Scottish Highlands
Format: eARC
Source: Publisher
ASIN: B00TCI2A5E
Goodreads
   AmazonLibrary ThingLibrary Thing
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
four-flames

A Scottish hunter and a French secret agent find themselves on a collision course with danger—and irresistible desire—in Vonnie Davis’s new bear-shifting Highlander novel, perfect for fans of Jennifer Ashley and Shelly Laurenston.
In the pine-dense mountains of the Scottish Highlands, shape-shifter Ronan Matheson is running free when a desperate woman parachutes out of the sky, directly onto his furry, powerful chest. Instead of clawing her to death, Ronan’s inner bear longs to keep her safe. Once he’s back in human form, Ronan is amused by the mysterious beauty’s fearless attitude—and tempted by her expertly toned physique. But what could she possibly be doing in this isolated stretch of the Highlands?
French intelligence agent Anisa Brosseau never imagined she’d be on the CIA’s bad side—until she’s framed for treason and forced to flee in a stolen drone. Hiding out in a remote cabin, Anisa just needs some time to clear her name. What she doesn’t need is a brooding, muscle-bound Scot in a skimpy kilt to drive her crazy with lust. But when Anisa’s enemies come knocking on his door, Ronan calls on a secret weapon to protect his turf and the bonny lass he’s come to love.

My Review

Bearing It All is the third book in the series by Vonnie Davis and what a story this was. We get the moody and grumpy brother, one who doesn’t need a woman or cubs, just his solitude and his bear. Ronan in some ways is still grieving for the death of his father and closes himself off from everyone. When Effie, a witch and an American claims that his mate will fall from the sky and land on him, he scoffs at her. But one winter night, Ronan is in his bear form and a woman lands on him from jumping out of a plane. A spirited lass with a heart of gold and a fighter, Ronan is captivated and he knows Anids. He met her when he stayed in France for a while, and he realizes this is the same woman, a woman that is quite a bind. She works for the French Intelligence and is a spy, but has been framed as the mole, and is innocent and now she has every Intelligence in the western world gunning for her. But Anisa and Ronan are stuck in a cabin together during a storm, and reconnect and fall in love with each other along the way.

This is a story that I really liked for the most part. It was intriguing, passionate, and full of fun and adventure with some danger and intrigue thrown into the mix. I only had one issue, the romance I felt was a bit rushed in the beginning. I felt they said “I love you” way too quickly. The story does build up slowly too, so it took me a little while to get into it, but whew once I was into it I couldn’t put this book down. I have loved this series so much. It combines two of my favorite genres. We have some sexy bear shifters, who have kept up their highlander traditions. And I mean kept up with it. Kilts, brogue, clan, laird—-everything and its set in a contemporary setting which is interesting to see all of this mixed together in a wonderful way. So overall this story is sexy and delciiously fun and sensual. I seem to not get enough of Vonnie Davis and is looking forward to her next book.

Series Order

A highlanders ObsessionA Highlander's PassionBearing It All

About Vonnie Davis

Vonnie Davis, who studied English at Penn State, likens herself to a croissant: crusty, wrinkled, flaky—and best served with strong coffee. After a career as a technical writer, she’s spending her retirement playing fairy godmother to her characters, giving them their happily-ever-afters. Six fantastic, talented kids call her “Grandma” and brighten her world in so many ways. She lives in Southern Virginia with her husband, author Calvin Davis.

  • This whole series sounds pretty hot, Renee. And of course, men with kilts make me swoon 🙂 I’m glad you keep enjoying this, I think I need to check out the prior books so I can start it myself 🙂

    Have a fantastic Thursday and happy reading.

    Lexxie @ (un)Conventional Bookviews

    • oh they are!!! Fabulous books….I believe the first book is .99 cents which is my favorite of the series. Definitely recommend trying this series.

  • Geez Renee I want the whole dang series and the covers..yum.

    • haha these covers are great right??? And the series is just fabulous. Glad you got the first book which is my favorite!!!

  • Book one is .99 cents and is now mine all mine 🙂

  • I’ve been meaning to read this series. Sorry this one is rushed, but bear shifter and espionage just have to be read. LOL

  • Lisa Filipe

    Thank you so much for hosting BEARING IT ALL!

  • I just noticed on GR that this series is already on my to-read shelf, I wonder who’s influence drove it there ^^