Month: October 2015

Book Review-The Highlander Takes A Bride

October 31, 2015   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   1 Comment
Book Review-The Highlander Takes A Bride

The Highlander Takes a Bride by Lynsay Sands Also in this series: Falling for the Highlander Series: Highlander-Sands #3 Published by Avon Books on July 28th 2015 Genres: Historical Romance, Scottish Highlands, Medieval Era Pages: 384 Format: eBook Source: Self Purchased ISBN: 0062273590 |||     A bold, seductive laird meets his passionate match in a scintillating Highland romance from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands… Sword fighting, swearing, and riding astride […]

Divider

Book Love (1) The Wolf and the Dove

October 30, 2015   Loverofromance   Book Love   11 Comments
Book Love (1) The Wolf and the Dove

Welcome to a new feature on Addicted To Romance!! Lately I have been thinking about those underrated books that deserve more attention. So each friday I want to share one of my personal favorites that are underrated and share some book love. When the Normans invade and sweep across Saxon England in 1066, lovely Aislinn of Darkenwald watches her father murdered outside her home. Wulfgar, the Iron Wolf of Normandy, arrives to rule […]

Divider

Laurie McBain Book Tour: Chance the Winds Of Fortune and Dark Before The Rising Sun

October 29, 2015   Loverofromance   Uncategorized   4 Comments
Laurie McBain Book Tour: Chance the Winds Of Fortune and Dark Before The Rising Sun

Welcome To The Sourcebooks Casablanca Book Tour introducing a republished series that connects a family together. The two books that we will be introducing today are Chance the Winds of Fortune and Dark Before The Rising Sun. They are books 2 and 3 in the family saga. These two books are connected together and is where we find Rhea and Dante are tested in the worst ways. The first book of the trilogy […]

Divider

Tasty Book Tours: The Great Christmas Knit Off

October 28, 2015   Loverofromance   Tasty Book Tours   0 Comments
Tasty Book Tours: The Great Christmas Knit Off

Title: The Great Christmas Knit Off Author: Alexandra Brown Release Date: October 13 2015 Book Links: Goodreads|Amazon|B&N In the tradition of Trisha Ashley and Jenny Colgan, this first book in a new series by Alexandra Brown—author of the popular Cupcakes at Carrington’s series—tells the hilarious, heartwarming story of a jilted bride who anticipates a lonely Christmas but instead finds herself in the tiny village of Tindledale, where the residents share her obsession with […]

Divider

Book Review-I’ll Be Home For Christmas by Lori Wilde

October 28, 2015   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   8 Comments
Book Review-I’ll Be Home For Christmas by Lori Wilde

I’ll Be Home for Christmas by Lori Wilde Series: , Published by Avon on October 27th 2015 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Holiday Romance Pages: 416 Format: eARC Source: Avon ISBN: 0062311425 |||     Christmas in Twilight, Texas, is all merriment and mistletoe. The Cookie Club is whipping up their most festive sweets, the townspeople are scrambling to get their holiday shopping done, and Joe—a hometown guy with a restless heart—is dreaming about the […]

Divider

Grab It Up: Book Releases for October 27 2015

October 27, 2015   Loverofromance   Grab It Tuesday   11 Comments
Grab It Up: Book Releases for October 27 2015

Book Releases for October 27th 2015—Come and get em’ we have some good ones!!   Scandal Takes The Stage by Eva Leigh—Historical Romance—Goodreads|Amazon|B&N|Book Depository Eva Leigh’s smart and sexy Wicked Quills of London series continues, with a playwright and a Viscount . . . together they may create a scandal worthy of the stage, but can their love last after the final curtain falls? Successful playwright Maggie Delamere has no interest in the […]

Divider

Tea & Biscuits Book Discussions: Realistic Characters

Tea & Biscuits Book Discussions: Realistic Characters

  I was thinking about this the other day and how if you have characters that you can relate with on a personal and intimate level, that is what can make or break a story. Characters are the heart of a romance, and I feel that if a author writes them in a certain way, then they can be what really holds the book together, even if the setting or conflict isn’t your […]

Divider

Lusting For Covers (180) A Secret In Her Kiss

October 25, 2015   Loverofromance   Lusting For Covers   13 Comments
Lusting For Covers (180) A Secret In Her Kiss

SHE WOULD GLADLY RELINQUISH HER LIFE OF INTRIGUE… A rare beauty, raised in the exotic heart of the mysterious East, Mari Sinclair knows it’s time to end her career as a British spy when she narrowly avoids a brush with death. Unfortunately, there are those who think otherwise — and they are not above using blackmail to keep Mari in the game. Saddled with a handsome, duty-obsessed “minder” to ensure that she completes […]

Divider

Book Review-Right Wrong Guy by Lia Riley

October 24, 2015   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   14 Comments
Book Review-Right Wrong Guy by Lia Riley

Right Wrong Guy by Lia Riley Series: Brightwater #2 Published by Avon on August 4th 2015 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Small Town Pages: 320 Format: eBook Source: Self Purchased ISBN: 0062403788 |||     Sometimes two wrongs can make a right… Bad boy wrangler, Archer Kane, lives fast and loose. Words like responsibility and commitment send him running in the opposite direction. Until a wild Vegas weekend puts him on a collision course with […]

Divider

Audio Book Review-The Mane Event by Shelly Laurenston

October 23, 2015   Loverofromance   Book Reviews   17 Comments
Audio Book Review-The Mane Event by Shelly Laurenston

The Mane Event by Shelly Laurenston Also in this series: The Beast in Him Series: Pride #1 Published by Brava on September 25th 2007 Genres: Paranormal Romance, Shape Shifting, Holiday Romance Narrator: Charlotte Kane Length: 12 hours and 13 mins Pages: 391 Format: Audiobook Source: Library ISBN: 0758220367 ||||     One of the hottest new voices in paranormal romance, Shelly Laurenston knows how to do it all, delivering tales that are wickedly […]

Divider