Month: October 2015

Book Review-The Highlander Takes A Bride

Book Review-The Highlander Takes A Bride

Posted October 31, 2015 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 1 Comment

The Highlander Takes a Bride by Lynsay Sands Also in this series: To Marry a Scottish Laird, Falling for the Highlander Series: Highlander-Sands #3 Published by Avon Books on July 28th 2015 Genres: Historical Romance, Scottish Highlands, Medieval Era Pages: 384 Format: eBook Source: Self Purchased ISBN: 0062273590     A bold, seductive laird meets his passionate match in a scintillating Highland romance from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands… Sword fighting, swearing, and riding astride come naturally to Saidh Buchanan. Simpering and holding her tongue—definitely not. Raised alongside seven boisterous brothers, Saidh has little interest in saddling herself […]

Divider
Book Love (1) The Wolf and the Dove

Book Love (1) The Wolf and the Dove

Posted October 30, 2015 by Loverofromance in Book Love / 11 Comments

Welcome to a new feature on Addicted To Romance!! Lately I have been thinking about those underrated books that deserve more attention. So each friday I want to share one of my personal favorites that are underrated and share some book love. When the Normans invade and sweep across Saxon England in 1066, lovely Aislinn of Darkenwald watches her father murdered outside her home. Wulfgar, the Iron Wolf of Normandy, arrives to rule Darkenwald, and one look at Aislinn leads him to claim her as his own. She hates the Norman conquering forces, but Wulfgar awakens a consuming passion in […]

Divider
Laurie McBain Book Tour: Chance the Winds Of Fortune and Dark Before The Rising Sun

Laurie McBain Book Tour: Chance the Winds Of Fortune and Dark Before The Rising Sun

Posted October 29, 2015 by Loverofromance in Uncategorized / 4 Comments

Welcome To The Sourcebooks Casablanca Book Tour introducing a republished series that connects a family together. The two books that we will be introducing today are Chance the Winds of Fortune and Dark Before The Rising Sun. They are books 2 and 3 in the family saga. These two books are connected together and is where we find Rhea and Dante are tested in the worst ways. The first book of the trilogy deals with Rhea’s parents. In the second book “Chance the Winds Of Fortune” we see the close familial ties with the Dominicks. Then Rhea is kidnapped and […]

Divider
Tasty Book Tours: The Great Christmas Knit Off

Tasty Book Tours: The Great Christmas Knit Off

Posted October 28, 2015 by Loverofromance in Tasty Book Tours / 0 Comments

Title: The Great Christmas Knit Off Author: Alexandra Brown Release Date: October 13 2015 Book Links: Goodreads|Amazon|B&N In the tradition of Trisha Ashley and Jenny Colgan, this first book in a new series by Alexandra Brown—author of the popular Cupcakes at Carrington’s series—tells the hilarious, heartwarming story of a jilted bride who anticipates a lonely Christmas but instead finds herself in the tiny village of Tindledale, where the residents share her obsession with knitting. When life unravels, it’s time to knit… Sybil has always taken comfort in her passion for knitting, creating beautiful knits stitch by stitch. But her world […]

Divider
Book Review-I’ll Be Home For Christmas by Lori Wilde

Book Review-I’ll Be Home For Christmas by Lori Wilde

Posted October 28, 2015 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 8 Comments

I’ll Be Home for Christmas by Lori Wilde Series: , Published by Avon on October 27th 2015 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Holiday Romance Pages: 416 Format: eARC Source: Avon ISBN: 0062311425     Christmas in Twilight, Texas, is all merriment and mistletoe. The Cookie Club is whipping up their most festive sweets, the townspeople are scrambling to get their holiday shopping done, and Joe—a hometown guy with a restless heart—is dreaming about the woman he wants to kiss most… …And who happens to be staying at his sister’s place over the holidays, while Joe’s sister is away. But Joe isn’t quite […]

Divider
Grab It Up: Book Releases for October 27 2015

Grab It Up: Book Releases for October 27 2015

Posted October 27, 2015 by Loverofromance in Grab It Tuesday / 11 Comments

Book Releases for October 27th 2015—Come and get em’ we have some good ones!!   Scandal Takes The Stage by Eva Leigh—Historical Romance—Goodreads|Amazon|B&N|Book Depository Eva Leigh’s smart and sexy Wicked Quills of London series continues, with a playwright and a Viscount . . . together they may create a scandal worthy of the stage, but can their love last after the final curtain falls? Successful playwright Maggie Delamere has no interest in the flirtations of noblemen like Cameron, Viscount Marwood. She once paid dearly for a moment of weakness . . . and vows to rebuff the wildly persistent—and irritatingly […]

Divider
Tea & Biscuits Book Discussions: Realistic Characters

Tea & Biscuits Book Discussions: Realistic Characters

  I was thinking about this the other day and how if you have characters that you can relate with on a personal and intimate level, that is what can make or break a story. Characters are the heart of a romance, and I feel that if a author writes them in a certain way, then they can be what really holds the book together, even if the setting or conflict isn’t your favorite. Now I feel its vital that the creation of a character plays a pivotal role no matter if its a major interaction or a minor one. […]

Divider
Lusting For Covers (180) A Secret In Her Kiss

Lusting For Covers (180) A Secret In Her Kiss

Posted October 25, 2015 by Loverofromance in Lusting For Covers / 13 Comments

SHE WOULD GLADLY RELINQUISH HER LIFE OF INTRIGUE… A rare beauty, raised in the exotic heart of the mysterious East, Mari Sinclair knows it’s time to end her career as a British spy when she narrowly avoids a brush with death. Unfortunately, there are those who think otherwise — and they are not above using blackmail to keep Mari in the game. Saddled with a handsome, duty-obsessed “minder” to ensure that she completes — and survives — one last mission, Mari is incensed . . . for her guardian, Major Bennett Prestwood, is simply too dedicated, too unbending, and too […]

Divider
Book Review-Right Wrong Guy by Lia Riley

Book Review-Right Wrong Guy by Lia Riley

Posted October 24, 2015 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 14 Comments

Right Wrong Guy by Lia Riley Series: Brightwater #2 Published by Avon on August 4th 2015 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Small Town Pages: 320 Format: eBook Source: Self Purchased ISBN: 0062403788     Sometimes two wrongs can make a right… Bad boy wrangler, Archer Kane, lives fast and loose. Words like responsibility and commitment send him running in the opposite direction. Until a wild Vegas weekend puts him on a collision course with Eden Bankcroft-Kew, a New York heiress running away from her blackmailing fiancé…the morning of her wedding. Eden has never understood the big attraction to cowboys. Give her a […]

Divider
Audio Book Review-The Mane Event by Shelly Laurenston

Audio Book Review-The Mane Event by Shelly Laurenston

Posted October 23, 2015 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 17 Comments

The Mane Event by Shelly Laurenston Also in this series: The Beast in Him Series: Pride #1 Published by Brava on September 25th 2007 Genres: Paranormal Romance, Shape Shifting, Holiday Romance Narrator: Charlotte Kane Length: 12 hours and 13 mins Pages: 391 Format: Audiobook Source: Library ISBN: 0758220367     One of the hottest new voices in paranormal romance, Shelly Laurenston knows how to do it all, delivering tales that are wickedly funny, action-packed, and scorch-your-fingers sexy. With The Mane Event, she proves just how delicious love can be once you unleash your inner beast… Christmas Pride How come all […]

Divider