Month: August 2014

Book Review-My Fair Mistress by Tracy Anne Warren

Book Review-My Fair Mistress by Tracy Anne Warren

Posted August 31, 2014 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

His Favorite Mistress by Tracy Anne Warren Also in this series: My Fair Mistress, The Accidental Mistress Series: Mistress Trilogy #3 Published by Ballantine Books on January 1st 1970 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era Pages: 368 Format: Paperback Source: Library     Proud but penniless, headstrong Gabriella St. George is delighted when a gift from a generous relative gives her the chance for a new life in London, unaware that she will become entangled with Tony Black, Duke of Wyvern, an aristocrat dedicated to the pleasures of bachelorhood. His Favorite Mistress is the third in the this trilogy, and I […]

Divider
Lusting For Covers (129)

Lusting For Covers (129)

Posted August 31, 2014 by Loverofromance in Lusting For Covers / 0 Comments

Lusting for Covers is a meme found on TBQ so come and join in on this fun meme!!! 1- Take the graphic (left) to use on your post. Remember to give credit to the original host (TBQ). 2- Choose your own book cover that you’ve fallen in “lust” with in the past week. It can be new, old, a reprint, or even a book that is not yet out– it’s all up to you! If you find a cover that catches your eye, then showcase it on your blog, and let others see the pretty covers out there. 3- Copy […]

Divider
Book Review-The Laird by Grace Burrowes

Book Review-The Laird by Grace Burrowes

Posted August 26, 2014 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from Sourcebooks Casablanca in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Laird by Grace Burrowes Also in this series: The Captive, The Traitor Series: Captive Hearts #3 Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on September 2nd 2014 Genres: Historical Romance, Scottish Highlands, Regency Era Pages: 394 Format: eARC Source: Sourcebooks Casablanca ISBN: 1402295022     HE LEFT HIS BRIDE TO GO TO WAR… After years of soldiering, Michael Brodie returns to his Highland estate to find that the bride her left behind has […]

Divider
Book Review-Stroke Of Midnight by Olivia Drake

Book Review-Stroke Of Midnight by Olivia Drake

Posted August 25, 2014 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

Stroke of Midnight by Olivia Drake Also in this series: If the Slipper Fits, Abducted by a Prince, The Scandalous Flirt Series: Cinderella Sisterhood #2 Published by St. Martin’s Paperbacks on June 4th 2013 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era, Fairy Tales Pages: 345 Format: Paperback Source: Library ISBN: 1250002095     He’s no Prince Charming. She doesn’t have a pumpkin coach. Sometimes love is nothing like a fairy tale; it’s even better… It’s Never Too Late The infamous Laura Falkner has returned to London society in disguise. Determined to clear her father’s name, she becomes a companion to elderly Lady […]

Divider
Book Review-The Devil Wears Kilts by Suzanne Enoch

Book Review-The Devil Wears Kilts by Suzanne Enoch

Posted August 24, 2014 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

The Devil Wears Kilts by Suzanne Enoch Also in this series: Rogue with a Brogue Series: Scandalous Highlanders #1 Published by St. Martin’s Paperbacks on November 26th 2013 Genres: Historical Romance, Scottish Highlands, Regency Era Pages: 325 Format: Paperback Source: Library ISBN: 1250041600     On a mission to rescue his runaway sister from the lure of flowery compliments and a useless lot of satin-clad scalawags disguised by their snooty titles, Ranulf MacLawry, Marquis of Glengask, has roared into British society like a storm across the Highlands. But he’s about to find out that satin has its appeal, especially when […]

Divider
Book Review-Governess Club: Sara by Ellie MacDonald

Book Review-Governess Club: Sara by Ellie MacDonald

Posted August 24, 2014 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from Avon in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Governess Club: Sara by Ellie Macdonald Also in this series: The Governess Club: Louisa, The Governess Club: Bonnie Series: The Governess Club #3 Published by Avon Impulse on September 2nd 2014 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era Pages: 352 Format: eARC Source: Avon     For fans of Christina Dodd and Elizabeth Boyle. Sweet Sara Collins is one of the founding members of the Governess Club. But she has a secret: She […]

Divider
Book Review-Stone Cold Lover by Christine Warren

Book Review-Stone Cold Lover by Christine Warren

Posted August 23, 2014 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from St. Martin’s Paperbacks in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Stone Cold Lover by Christine Warren Also in this series: Heart of Stone, Rocked by Love Series: Gargoyles #2 Published by St. Martin’s Paperbacks on August 26th 2014 Genres: Paranormal Romance, Shape Shifting, Creatures-Gargoyles Pages: 336 Format: eARC ISBN: 125001266X     Gargoyles abound in this sexy paranormal novel from New York Times bestselling author Christine Warren.  A prominent art restorer, Felicity is more than game to help a friend […]

Divider
Book Review-Ever After by Kate SeRine

Book Review-Ever After by Kate SeRine

Posted August 22, 2014 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from Kensington Books in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Ever After by Kate SeRine Series: Transplanted Tales #4 Published by Kensington on August 21st 2014 Genres: Paranormal Romance, Fantasy Romance, Fairy Tales Pages: 284 Format: eARC Source: Kensington Books ISBN: 9781601832     To Catch a Thief… For centuries, Gideon Montrose has served the King of Fairies without question and, often, without mercy. So when the King orders him to apprehend a notorious thief, Gideon obeys. But when he finally […]

Divider
Book Review-The Earl’s Mistress by Liz Carlyle

Book Review-The Earl’s Mistress by Liz Carlyle

Posted August 19, 2014 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from Avon in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Earl’s Mistress by Liz Carlyle Series: MacLachlan Family & Friends #10 Published by Avon on August 26th 2014 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era, BDSM Pages: 384 Format: eARC Source: Avon ISBN: 0062100300     New York Times bestselling author Liz Carlyle creates her darkest, most sensuous story yet, as a delectable but desperate governess runs headlong into the path of a notorious rake… Women rarely refuse the wicked Earl of Hepplewood, […]

Divider
Book Review-What A Lady Desires by Lecia Cornwall

Book Review-What A Lady Desires by Lecia Cornwall

Posted August 18, 2014 by Loverofromance in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from Avon in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.What a Lady Most Desires by Lecia Cornwall Series: Temberlay #3 Published by Avon on August 26th 2014 Genres: Historical Romance, Regency Era Pages: 384 Format: eARC ISBN: 0062332406     True desire always finds a way… On the night before the final battle against Napoleon, Lady Delphine St. James finds herself dancing with the one man she has always wanted, Major Lord Stephen Ives. He makes it clear he has no […]

Divider